Previous

News & Activities

Christmas time Activities and Entertainment

Friday 30th November: Launching the Christmas Raffle and Display of Prizes. Erecting and decorating Christmas Tree.

Saturday 1st December: Christmas Fayre.

Monday 3rd December: Christmas Carols with Lynwen 11.00am.

Tuesday 4th December: Putting up the Decorations.

Thursday 6th December. Staff Christmas meal at the Marsh Mill Restaurant 7.30 pm with 22 staff. Long Service Award Presentation.

Wednesday 12th December: Good Grief Singers with keyboard. 2.00pm onwards.

Thursday 13th December: Christmas carols with Lynwen 11.00am. St.Andrew's Church Choir. 6.00pm onwards.

Friday 14th December: Staff Choir leading carols 3.00pm. Special visit by Father Christmas 3.45pm

Monday 17th December: Christmas carols with Lynwen 11.00. Accordion Player 3.00pm followed by sherry and mince pies.

Tuesday 18th December: Elburton Primary School Choir carols. 2pm.

Wednesday 19th December: St Mathew's Church Service and carols. 2.00pm

Thursday 20th December: Christmas carols with Lynwen 11.00am. Hairdresser's pre-Christmas visit.

Friday 21st December: Christmas Raffle Draw 11.00am. Long Service Award Presentation.

Weekend of 22nd and 23rd December: Family visits. Present distribution between staff.

Monday 24th December: Christmas Eve Carols with Lynwen.

Christmas Day/Boxing Day: Lots of visitors. Christmas presents given out. Some clients out for lunch. Next of kin staying at Nutley for lunch and/or tea.

Thursday 27th December: Musical singalong and more carols with Lynwen. Hairdresser's visit.